Farm Tours

Free Farm Tours

See the Baumkuchen farm where we grow our vanilla, learn about German-Hawaiian friendship, and enjoy the history of Baumkuchen.

Free farm tours every

Tuesday at 1 pm and every Friday at 11 am

Tours last about 30 minutes.

The tour starts at our pavilion and after an introduction we walk to our mangosteen trees and to our vanilla. The tour ends at our visitor center / farm shop.

Tours walk over unpaved, uneven terrain, with mild upslope and downslope.

Baumkuchen is available for sampling both before and after the tour.

If your group is over 15 people, please contact us to arrange a Private Group Tour.

No reservations are required for the free farm tour. Please arrive 10-15 minutes before your desired tour time.

Dates and times see below.

February Farm Tours

  • Friday, February 2, 11am
  • Tuesday, February 6, 1pm
  • Friday, February 9, 11am
  • Tuesday, February 13, 1pm
  • Friday, February 16, 11am
  • Tuesday, February 20, 1pm
  • Friday, February 23, 11am
  • Tuesday, February 27, 1pm

March Farm Tours

  • Friday, March 1, 11am
  • Tuesday, March 5, 1pm
  • Friday, March 8, 11am
  • Tuesday, March 12, 1pm
  • Friday, March 15, 11am
  • Tuesday, March 19, 1pm, NO FARM TOUR
  • Friday, March 22, 11am
  • Tuesday, March 26, 1pm
  • Friday, March 29, 11am

April Farm Tours

  • Tuesday, April 2, 1pm
  • Friday, April 5, 11am
  • Tuesday, April 9, 1pm
  • Friday, April 12, 11am
  • Tuesday, April 16, 1pm
  • Friday, April 19, 11am
  • Tuesday, April 23, 1pm
  • Friday, April 26, 11am
  • Tuesday, April 30, 1pm

Baking Days

Baumkuchen Oven Baking Day

If you come on

Thursdays between 9 am and 12 pm,

you will have a good chance to see our Baumkuchen oven in action.

Baumstriezel Baking

Bake a Baumstriezel (the granddaddy of Baumkuchen) over an open campfire.

Even if it rains, our pavilion provides enough shelter. We prepared the dough, cut into strips, and you wrap the dough around a wooden stick, brush it with butter and cinnamon sugar and bake the cake over the beautiful campfire.

Finally, the most important thing: Enjoy your warm Baumstriezel right away with our delicious homemade chocolate sauce.

Every Tuesday at 2:30pm and Wednesday at 10:30am. By reservation only.

Book here: Baumstriezel Baking: Tuesdays at 2:30pm or Wednesdays, 10:30am

You need another date? Contact us here

Prepayment per person $55. The event will only take place if at least 6 people have booked. Maximum of 15 people.